I had a number of people ask last weekend when they can see me actually conduct the MSO, so for those wondering…

November 9th is the date. A Special Presentation from the MSO featuring Joyce Yang on the piano with the Tchaikovsky Concerto. I will also be conducting Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony on the program which should give you ample opportunity to see the “conductor” part of my work here. For tickets, just visit http://www.mso.org/tickets/detail?perfid=13516

Despite the concert being my first public MSO appearance, I’ll be fairly comfortable with the orchestra by then (and vice versa) considering I will have several youth concerts and a hefty tour program under my belt by the time November comes around. As a matter of fact, I had my first concerts in Uihlein Hall today conducting a program in front of about a thousand enthusiastic kids. Lots of things will be special about this year, but I will always remember the first time I walked onto the stage…

About Francesco Lecce-Chong

www.lecce-chong.com

Leave a Reply

